Read our 2020 Magazine online here.

Download a copy of the 2020 Magazine here

2017 Champion school Toco Secondary poses with their trophy

Track & Field Championships

Track & Field Championships

Date: Wednesday 11th and Thursday 12th, March 2020

Venue: Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet, Tobago

Every year, over 600 athletes from private, public and government secondary schools across the country compete in intense rivalry over two days of action. 

Athletes are selected after competing in Zonal Competitions prior. The National Secondary Schools Championships has been the breeding grounds for the majority of our country's world class athletes for decades. From Anna -Lee Walcott, Alicia Tyson, Fana Ashby, Kerry Edwards and Scott Noreiga in the 1990's; to Darryl Brown, Marc Burns, Cleavon Dillon, Alicia Cave, Kern Harrypersad, Renny Quow and Kelly -Ann Baptiste in the early 2000's to Garvyn Nero, Janeil Bellille, World Champion Jehue Gordon, Keston Bledman and Michelle- Lee Ahye in the late 2000's. London Olympic gold medallist/Rio Olympic bronze medalist Keshorn Walcott, Elton Walcott, Machel Cedenio were the stars of the early 2010's. All of whom won numerous titles and medals at the Carifta, CAC, Commonwealth, Pan American Games, World Juniors, World Indoors, World Seniors and the Olympic Games. Reigning Carifta champions Tyriq Horsford and Akanni Hislop also competed at the championships.

Interview with Joseph Brewster, President of the Trinidad and Tobago Secondary Schools Track and Field Association and Andy Joseph, Assistant Secretary of the Trinidad and Tobago Secondary Schools Track and Field Association on the 2020 edition of the annual National Secondary Schools Track and Field Championships to be held in Tobago for the first time ever. The Championships are on at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet on Wed, March 11 and Thur, March 12. Starting time 10

SSTF only

Secondary Schools' Track & Field