New TTSSFA Executive elected for 2016-2018 term

Phillip Allard has been re-elected as President of the Trinidad and Tobago Secondary Schools Track and Field Association (TTSSTFA). Allard got the nod to lead the Association for the 2016-2018 term at its Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at the Pleasantville Secondary School on Thursday (October, 27). Also continuing on the executive are Barrington Richardson, Andy Joseph, Joseph Brewster, Jillian Huggins and Bernadine Hazard-Charles. Indra Ramsingh-Geoffrey is also returning to the executive after serving in the past. Janelle Edwards, Simone Barrow-Rowley and Ryan Perriera have been elected for the first time.

Richardson has been retained as First Vice-President Vice-President for a second straight term. Joseph is now the Secretary after he held the position of Public Relations Officer. New Trustees Brewster, Huggins and Hazard-Charles were previously Second Vice-President, Secretary and Assistant Secretary respectively. Ramsingh-Geoffrey got the vote for Public Relations Officer, a position she held in her past stint on the executive. Edwards will hold on the reigns of Second Vice-President, with Barrow-Rowley as Assistant Secretary and Perriera as Treasurer. The first item on the agenda for the new executive will be the hosting of the annual Secondary Schools 5K run at the Marabella South Secondary on Sunday November 20.

Among the achievements of the TTSSTFA during the 2014-2016 term are the signing of coverage contract for the 2017 National Track and Field Championships with regional Sports network Digicel Sport Max; the introduction of the Health Fair and Aerobics-Cooldown to the annual Cross-Country Championships and the introduction of a press conference ahead of the annual Track and Field Championships.

The vision of the TTSSTFA is to be the leader of track and field development in Trinidad and Tobago through:

(a) the formulation of strategic relationships globally and in Trinidad and Tobago ;

(b) effective promotion of track and field initiatives;

(c) professionally executed track and field events. 

Indra Ramsingh-Geoffrey, PRO, TTSSTFA 

Clayton Clarke, Media Liaison, TTSSTFA. Sportscore Tobago

TTSSTFA - The New Executive.
Left to Right - Joseph Brewster (Trustee), Jillian Huggins (Trustee), Bernadine Hazard-Charles {Trustee), Indra Ramsingh-Geoffroy (Public Relations Officer), Ryan Perreira (Treasurer), Candice Simone Barrow Rowley (Asst. Secretary), Andy Joseph (Secretary), Jenelle Edwards (Second Vice President), Barrington Richardson (First Vice President) and Philip Allard (President).

Trinidad & Tobago Secondary Schools'

Track & Field Association